Your visit to Terhills starts here

Terhills covers an area of ​​approximately 356 ha in Dilsen-Stokkem and Maasmechelen, on the edge of Belgium’s only National Park.

Shaped by its past as an industrial mining and gravel digging site, the environment today is characterized by lush fauna and flora, huge watercourses and unique sights from the ‘terrils’ (now-green spoil tips).

Terhills, a green oasis full of diversity – from nature to adventure!

Smart mobility

Like a small city, Terhills is packed with attractions. To effortlessly move between these focal points, you can use sustainable transport facilities throughout the grounds.

More information
Terhills Hotel
Hoofdtoegangspoort Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen

Let yourself be surprised

Welcome to the place where the Eisden coal mine was still running at full capacity more than a quarter of a century ago.

Today the landscape looks completely different, and you can enjoy a surprising landscape of 'mountains and lakes' with spectacular panoramas. Be amazed by the exceptional landscape, mining heritage, an adventure play pit and so much more! If you want to explore the National Park, this is the ideal place to start your hike.

Discover
National Park Visitor Center

At your service

In the National Park Visitor Centre, you are in the right place for information and meeting. The team will be happy to answer all your questions and tell you what the National Park has to offer. Your four-legged friend is of course also welcome on a lead.

Discover
Ecotron

Impact on climate change

If you visit the main entrance gate, you cannot miss Ecotron Hasselt University.

This scientific research installation with Limburg roots consists of thirteen high-tech ecosystem rooms in which different climate scenarios can be simulated. Ecotron allows scientists to study the impact of climate change on ecosystems and biodiversity.

Discover
Terhills Hotel & Conference

Style and comfort

Four stars, 59 luxury rooms: the Terhills Hotel in Maasmechelen is the embodiment of style and comfort.

The neoclassical baroque style of the imposing main mining building is a showpiece from our industrial past. Recently, the building has been given a trendy, future-oriented interpretation… Welcome to Terhills Hotel!

Discover
The Bakery by Panerex

Tasting with all your senses

In THE BAKERY you will be completely immersed in the world of bread and pastries.

Not a sterile factory, but an open glass building where you can follow the production process from flour to bread. The spacious store is surrounded by glass walls, behind which you can see the bakers and pâtissiers of THE BAKERY at work. All your senses will be stimulated with a multitude of tastes, smells, colours and aromas!

Discover
Maasmechelen Village

Shop till you drop

Maasmechelen Village is the place for this! Here, you are welcome 7/7 on a picturesque boulevard, which is completely car-free.

With about a hundred brand outlets in a row, this shopping paradise is the largest, most beautiful and most pleasant shopping street in Limburg. Moreover, Maasmechelen Village not only offers discount prices on your favorite brands, but also an extensive range of catering establishments to “refuel” with a delicious lunch, coffee or aperitif.

Discover
Terhills Cablepark

Adventures galore

Have you always wanted to go waterskiing, wakeboarding or knee boarding in a fairytale-like natural setting? If so, Terhills Cablepark is the place to be!

You too can safely learn to wakeboard in this unique water ski park: all the fun of the water without risk. With an introductory session at a lower speed and an explanation beforehand, you will certainly quickly master it. In this way, young and old go from beginner to wakeboarder in the making in a matter of minutes!

Discover
Terhills Resort

Comfort and nature

A small-scale premium resort where luxury and nature go hand in hand with stylish cottages on the water’s edge. Right next to Hoge Kempen National Park. The area invites you to walk, cycle, shop, relax in the wellness area or go water skiing.

Discover
Terland restaurant & beach

Relax and enjoy

Terland is situated in the middle of the beautiful natural surroundings of Terhills. Enjoy the best produce of the season, prepared daily by our chefs. Start your day with an extensive breakfast, or enjoy a delicious lunch or cosy dinner. All served with the most beautiful views in Belgium.

Feet in the sand, gazing at an infinitely beautiful view with a cocktail in hand.
This is how beautiful life can be. Terland Beach is the hotspot for a dip in the lake, a delicious aperitif, or fun beach games! Reserve a lounger, enjoy the sun and let us take care of you.

Discover
Elaisa Wellness

Re-energise in a unique setting

At Elaisa Energetic Wellness, you will get all the space to enjoy and relax to the core of your being.

In this wellness complex you will find a new balance, surrounded by the beautiful nature of Terhills, geometric shapes, crystals and other natural materials and the influences of ancient world cultures. Enjoy a unique, natural wellness experience.

Discover
Plattegrond van Terhills
Pinpoint Hoofdtoegangspoort Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen
Pinpoint National Park Visitor Center
Pinpoint Ecotron
Pinpoint Terhills Hotel & Conference
Pinpoint The Bakery by Panerex
Pinpoint Maasmechelen Village
Pinpoint Terhills Cablepark
Pinpoint Terhills Resort
Pinpoint Terland restaurant & beach
Pinpoint Elaisa Wellness

C’est ici que commence votre visite à Terhills

Terhills s’étend sur un domaine d’environ 356 ha sur les communes de Dilsen-Stokkem et Maasmechelen, en bordure de l’unique parc national de Belgique.

Façonnée par son passé d’industrie minière et d’extraction de gravier, la région se caractérise aujourd’hui par une faune et une flore riches, de vastes étendues d’eau et des vues uniques du haut des terrils.,

Terhills,  une oasis de verdure offrant des activités variées, entre nature et aventure !

Se déplacer malin

Comme dans une petite ville, il y a une foule d’attractions à découvrir à Terhills. Pour vous déplacer rapidement d’un pôle d’attraction à un autre, des solutions de transport durables sont à votre disposition sur tout le domaine.

Plus d'infos
Terhills Hotel
Hoofdtoegangspoort Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen

Laissez-vous surprendre

Bienvenue à l'endroit où, il y a plus d'un quart de siècle, la mine de charbon Eisden fonctionnait encore à plein régime.

Aujourd'hui, le paysage est complètement différent, et vous pouvez y admirer un paysage surprenant de « montagnes et lacs » aux panoramas spectaculaires. Laissez-vous émerveiller par le paysage exceptionnel, le patrimoine minier, un terrain de jeu d'aventure et bien plus encore ! Si vous voulez explorer le parc national, il s’agit du point de départ idéal d'une randonnée.

Découvrir
National Park Visitor Center

À votre service

Le National Park Visitor Center est l’endroit idéal où obtenir des renseignements et se retrouver. L'équipe sera heureuse de répondre à toutes vos questions et de vous expliquer tout ce que le parc national a à vous offrir. Votre fidèle compagnon à quatre pattes est également le bienvenu.

Découvrir
Ecotron

Impact sur le changement climatique

Quiconque visite la porte d'accès principale ne peut passer à côté de l’Ecotron Hasselt University.

Cette installation de recherche scientifique aux racines limbourgeoises se compose de treize chambres écosystémiques de haute technologie dans lesquelles différents scénarios climatiques peuvent être recréés. Ecotron permet aux scientifiques d'étudier l'impact des changements climatiques sur les écosystèmes et la biodiversité.

Découvrir
Terhills Hotel & Conference

Classe et confort

Quatre étoiles, 59 chambres de luxe : l'hôtel Terhills de Maasmechelen est le summum de la classe et du confort.

Le style baroque néoclassique de l'imposant bâtiment minier principal est une pièce maîtresse de notre passé industriel. Aujourd’hui, le bâtiment est tendance et orienté avenir. Bienvenue au Terhills Hotel !

Découvrir
The Bakery by Panerex

Éveillez tous vos sens

Dans THE BAKERY, plongez dans le monde du pain et de la pâtisserie.

Ce n’est pas une usine stérile, mais une maison en verre ouverte où vous pouvez suivre le processus de production de la farine au pain. La grande boutique est entourée de murs en verre à travers lesquels vous pouvez voir les boulangers et pâtissiers de THE BAKERY à l'œuvre. Vos sens sont stimulés par une multitude de saveurs, senteurs, couleurs et arômes !

Découvrir
Maasmechelen Village

Shop till you drop

Pour le shopping, rendez-vous à Maasmechelen Village ! Le village vous accueille 7 jours sur 7 avec son boulevard pittoresque, réservé aux piétons.

Avec une centaine de boutiques de marque, ce paradis du shopping est la plus grande, la plus belle et la plus agréable rue commerçante du Limbourg. Maasmechelen Village vous offre non seulement des prix avantageux sur vos marques préférées, mais aussi une gamme étendue de restaurants où vous pourrez reprendre des forces avec un bon déjeuner, café ou apéritif.

Découvrir
Terhills Cablepark

Osez l’aventure

Vous avez toujours voulu faire du ski nautique, du wakeboard ou du kneeboard dans un cadre naturel et féérique ? Terhills Cablepark est l’endroit rêvé !

Dans ce parc de ski nautique unique, vous pouvez également apprendre le wakeboard en toute sécurité : à vous l’amusement, sans les risques. Après une séance d'introduction et des explications préalables, vous maîtriserez rapidement cet art. Petits et grands passeront en un clin d'œil de débutant à wakeboarder en herbe !

Découvrir
Terhills Resort

Confort et nature

Un petit complexe de grande qualité où luxe et nature vont de pair sous la forme de cottages élégants au bord de l'eau. Juste à côté du parc national Hoge Kempen. La région vous invite à faire de la randonnée, du vélo, du shopping, de la détente au centre de bien-être ou du ski nautique.

Découvrir
Terland restaurant & beach

Profiter pleinement

Terland est situé au cœur de la luxuriante nature de Terhills. Profitez au quotidien du meilleur de la saison préparé par nos chefs. Commencez votre journée par un petit-déjeuner copieux, un délicieux déjeuner ou un agréable dîner. Tout en admirant la plus belle vue de la Belgique.

Les pieds dans le sable, contemplez une vue magnifique infinie un cocktail à la main.
La vie peut être aussi agréable. Terland Beach est l’endroit idéal où nager dans le lac, savourer un apéritif délicieux ou s’adonner à des jeux de plage amusants ! Réservez une chaise longue, profitez du soleil et laissez-nous prendre soin de vous.

Découvrir
Elaisa Wellness

Ressourcez-vous dans un cadre unique

Elaisa Energetic Wellness vous offre tout l'espace nécessaire pour profiter et vous détendre au plus profond de votre âme.

Dans ce complexe bien-être, vous trouverez un nouvel équilibre, entouré de la belle nature de Terhills, de formes géométriques, de cristaux et d’autres matériaux naturels et influences des cultures du monde antique. Profitez d'une expérience de bien-être unique et naturelle.

Découvrir
Plattegrond van Terhills
Pinpoint Hoofdtoegangspoort Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen
Pinpoint National Park Visitor Center
Pinpoint Ecotron
Pinpoint Terhills Hotel & Conference
Pinpoint The Bakery by Panerex
Pinpoint Maasmechelen Village
Pinpoint Terhills Cablepark
Pinpoint Terhills Resort
Pinpoint Terland restaurant & beach
Pinpoint Elaisa Wellness